NBA COVID-19 Health and Safety Protocol Tracker


The 2021-22 NBA season is being bombarded with the newest COVID-19 variant causing mayhem within multiple teams that have been forced to cancel practices, postpone games and sign emergency hardship exemptions while outbreaks are navigated among several organizations.

Update: On Tuesday, League commissioner Adam Silver announced in an interview with Malika Andrews that the NBA would not be pausing the season for the second season since the 2019-2020 season. Silver also said that the Omricon is ‘beyond dominate’ while constituting 90 percent of positive tests.

REPORT: Per League insider Adrian Wojnarowski, the NBA, and the players union have reached an agreement to lessen the quarantine period for COVID-positive players. Players that tested positive for COVID-19 can clear protocols after five days if their “CT values” are above 30.

As of Friday, 260 players total have entered the NBA’s health and safety protocols this season, including 247 in December alone. Nine head coaches have also entered protocols in December, and 11 games have been postponed.

If a team has three positive results, two replacement signings are required. For four or more positive tests, three replacement players will be required. Two-way players will reportedly also have no limit to the number of games they can appear in as well. If a team has 13 players available for a game they do not have to sign any players to a hardship exemption.

A game will only be postponed if a team doesn’t have at least eight players available to play. A tactic the NBA frequently utilized last year when officials postponed 31 games. The League has decided to postpone nine games in total.

Below is the list of players and coaches currently in the League’s health and safety protocols.

Atlanta Hawks (12 players)

  • Bogdan Bogdanovic
  • John Collins
  • Sharife Cooper
  • Gorgui Dieng
  • Malik Ellison
  • Danilo Gallinari
  • Kevin Huerter
  • Jalen Johnson
  • Timothe Luwawu-Cabarrot
  • Onyeka Okongwu
  • Lou Williams
  • Delon Wright

Boston Celtics (six players) 

  • Bruno Fernando
  • Enes Kanter Freedom
  • CJ Miles
  • Aaron Nesmith
  • Dennis Schroder
  • Jayson Tatum

Brooklyn Nets (three players)

  • David Duke Jr.
  • Kessler Edwards
  • Day’Ron Sharpe

Charlotte Hornets (three players)

  • Miles Bridges
  • Scottie Lewis
  • PJ Washington

Chicago Bulls (five players, head coach)

  • Lonzo Ball
  • Tony Bradley
  • Billy Donovan
  • Ersan Ilyasova
  • Alfonzo McKinnie
  • Markoo Simonovic

Cleveland Cavaliers (six players)

  • Jarrett Allen
  • Ed Davis
  • Darius Garland
  • Cedi Osman
  • Lamar Stevens
  • Dylan Windler

Dallas Mavericks (eight players)

  • Trey Burke
  • Luka Doncic
  • Tim Hardaway Jr.
  • Maxi Kleber
  • Brandon Knight
  • JaQuori McLaughlin
  • Boban Marjanovic
  • Isaiah Thomas

Denver Nuggets (three players, head coach)

  • Jeff Green
  • Bones Hyland
  • Michael Malone
  • Zeke Nnaji

Detroit Pistons (eight players)

  • Cade Cunningham
  • Killian Hayes
  • Josh Jackson
  • Cory Joseph
  • Saben Lee
  • Trey Lyles
  • Rodney McGruder
  • Isaiah Stewart

Golden State Warriors (three players)

  • Draymond Green
  • Damion Lee
  • Moses Moody

Houston Rockets (four players)

  • D.J. Augustin
  • KJ Martin
  • Garrison Matthews
  • Jae’Sean Tate

Indiana Pacers (four players)

  • Malcolm Brogdon
  • Chris Duarte
  • Isaiah Jackson
  • Jeremy Lamb

LA Clippers (three players)

  • Brandon Boston Jr.
  • Reggie Jackson
  • Jay Scrubb

Los Angeles Lakers (two players, head coach)

  • Trevor Ariza
  • Rajon Rondo
  • Frank Vogel

Memphis Grizzlies (five players)

  • Dillon Brooks
  • Jarrett Culver
  • De’Anthony Melton
  • Yves Pons
  • Ziaire Williams

Miami Heat (six players)

  • Zylan Cheatham
  • Udonis Haslem
  • Kyle Lowry
  • Max Strus
  • P.J. Tucker
  • Gabe Vincent

Minnesota Timberwolves (four players)

  • D’Angelo Russell
  • Karl-Anthony Towns
  • Jarred Vanderbilt
  • McKinley Wright IV

New Orleans Pelicans (three players)

  • Nickeil Alexander-Walker
  • Jose Alvarado
  • Naji Marshall

New York Knicks (four players)

  • Nerlens Noel
  • Julius Randle
  • Wayne Selden
  • Jericho Sims

Oklahoma City Thunder (six players, head coach)

  • Darius Bazley
  • Mark Daigneault
  • Derrick Favors
  • Josh Giddey
  • Tre Mann
  • Aleksej Pokusevski
  • Jeremiah Robinson-Earl

Orlando Magic (five players)

  • Mo Bamba
  • Hassani Gravett
  • Robin Lopez
  • Mychal Mulder
  • Chuma Okeke

Philadelphia 76ers (four players, head coach)

  • Danny Green
  • Tyler Johnson
  • Shake Milton
  • Myles Powell
  • Doc Rivers

Phoenix Suns (two players, head coach)

  • Deandre Ayton
  • Jae Crowder
  • Monty Williams

Portland Trail Blazers (seven players, head coach)

  • Chauncey Billups
  • Keljin Blevins
  • Robert Covington
  • Ben McLemore
  • Jusuf Nurkic
  • Dennis Smith Jr.
  • Trendon Watford
  • Cody Zeller

Sacramento Kings (one player)

San Antonio Spurs (two players)

  • Devontae Cacok
  • Dejounte Murray

Toronto Raptors (five players)

  • OG Anunoby
  • Scottie Barnes
  • Isaac Bonga
  • Justin Champagnie
  • Fred VanVleet

Washington Wizards (eight players)

  • Bradley Beal
  • Thomas Bryant
  • Spencer Dinwiddie
  • Anthony Gill
  • Rui Hachimura
  • Montrezl Harrell
  • Aaron Holiday
  • Raul Neto

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.