Coach Graham Reid names 65 players for Junior Men’s National training camp

0 : Hockey India

Dragflick Newsdesk : Hockey India on named 65 players for the upcoming Junior Men’s National Camp which be held between 14th February 2022 and 25th February 2022 at the Sports Authority of India, Bengaluru.

The players have been selected on the basis of performance at the FIH Odisha Hockey Men’s Junior World Cup Bhubaneswar 2021 and other Hockey India sanctioned domestic junior events last year. The camp will be held with an aim to select 33 core probable list of players for the upcoming tournaments in 2022 for the India Junior Men’s Hockey team.

Highlighting the importance of the Junior Men’s National Camp, India Men’s Hockey Team Chief Coach Graham Reid said,

“The camp will be quite helpful for us in determining the talents who are ready to move up to the next step.”

“We wish to be prepared for the upcoming competitions and our aim is to send our best team for every tournament that we play. It is also a learning opportunity for young players, and for them to get an understanding of the challenges that are in store for them at the highest level,” Reid added.

List of players:


  1. Amritpal Singh
  2. Bikramjit Singh
  3. Deepak
  4. Himwaan Sihag
  5. Mohith H.S
  6. Sahil
  7. Prathik Nigam
  8. Ankit Malik


  1. Sharda Nand Tiwari
  2. Waribam Niraj Kumar Singh
  3. Akashdeep Singh
  4. Sunil Jojo
  5. Cyril Lugun
  6. Albert Dungdung
  7. Amandeep Lakra
  8. Aravind
  9. Atish Dodrai
  10. Gujot Singh
  11. Kaviarasan R
  12. Navjot Singh
  13. Pritam Toppo
  14. Ravneet Singh
  15. Rohit
  16. Sachin Dungdung



  1. Vishnu Kant Singh
  2. Ankit Pal
  3. Abdul Ahad
  4. Akash
  5. Ankush
  6. Ashim Tirkey
  7. Denis Kerketta
  8. Dhilipan
  9. Jaswinder Singh
  10. Pankaj
  11. Pradeep Singh
  12. Prasenjit Dev
  13. Rajbeer Singh
  14. Rajinder Singh
  15. Turtan Minz
  16. Samir Surin
  17. Johnson Purthy
  18. Amir Ali
  19. Sourabh Anand Khushwaha



  1. Uttam Singh
  2. Araijeet Singh Hundal
  3. Sudeep Chirmako
  4. Amandeep
  5. Boby Singh Dhami
  6. Aditya Lalage
  7. Agand Bir Singh
  8. Arun Sahani
  9. Bhavin Kushalappa K.R
  10. Birsa Oreya
  11. Chiran Medappa
  12. Deepak
  13. Himanshu Sanik
  14. Lekkala Hitesh Rao
  15. Mohit Karma
  16. Poovanna Cb
  17. R. Nishi Deva Arul
  18. Akshay Avadh
  19. Sathish B
  20. Taleb Shah
  21. Pratap Kishanrao Shinde
  22. Abhishek Pratap Singh

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.